FANDOM



Thousand-Mile Flight: Mastema (万里飛翔 マスティマ, Banri Hishō: Masutemae?) ist eine Kaiserwaffe, die die Form von zwei am Rücken schwebenden Disks hat, aus welchen ein rechter und ein linker Flügel kommen.

GeschichteBearbeiten

Mastema's genaue Herkunft ist unbekannt. Es war vorher im Besitz der Präsidentin der Stadt Joyou. Später riss Run es sich unter den Nagel, indem er sie verführte, als Teil seines Plans das Kaiserreich von innen zu ändern. Nachdem Run von Kurome's Yatsufusa als Puppe genutzt wurde, färbten die Flügel sich von weiß zu schwarz.

Später gelang Wave in den Besitz der Kaiserwaffe und benutzt nun Grand Chariot und Mastema gleichzeitig.

(Unterschied Anime: Im Anime bleibt Run am Leben und behält seine Flügel in normaler Form.)

FähigkeitenBearbeiten

Mastema erlaubt dem Nutzer, sich Flügel wachsen zu lassen, die es ihm ermöglichen, für begrenzte Zeit zu fliegen. Run erreichte hohe Geschwindigkeiten, führte Manöver aus und war in der Lage zu schweben. Des Weiteren kann der Benutzer Federn und sogar einen ganzen Flügel als Projektil abfeuern. Beides ist in der Lage, menschliches Fleisch zu durchdringen. Dennoch ist Mastema nur auf größere Entfernung effektiv. Im Nahkampf hat die Waffe große Nachteile, wie es im Kampf von Run gegen Akame zu sehen war.

TrumpfBearbeiten

Die Flügel Gottes (神の羽根, Kami no Hane?): Der Trumpf von Mastema erlaubt den Flügeln, Angriffe zu reflektieren. Wenn es benutzt wird, teilen sich die Disks auf und die Flügel nehmen eine Art Energieform an. Diese Form erlaubt ihnen, sich wie ein Schild um den Nutzer zu legen. Dieser Trumpf kann auch Mastema's Schwäche im Nahkampf entgegenwirken. Im Anime hingegen erlaubte diese Fähigkeit, dass Run eine große Steinsäule, die auf ihn zuflog, zerstörte.

TriviaBearbeiten

  • Mastema ist der Name eines Engels in der jüdischen Mythologie. Er wurde als Krieger der Zerstörung, seine eigene Armee führend, oder als Gesandter Gottes, im Auftrag das Böse zu bestrafen, gesehen.
  • Obwohl es zu "Thousand-Mile Flight" übersetzt wurde, ist ein ri (里) eigentlich eine alte japanische Einheit der Entfernung. Es entspricht etwa 3,927 km.
  • Im Manga sind Gottes Flügel weiß-gelblich, während sie im Anime blau sind.
  • Der Präsident von Joyou wurde mit nur einer Disk gezeigt. Dies wurde nie bei Run beobachtet.


V · Kaiserwaffen ·
Offensiv Extase · Murasame · Pumpkin · Shamshir · Yatsufusa · Rubicante · Adayusu · L'Arc Qui Ne Faut · Heavy Pressure · Belvaac
Defensiv Grand Chariot · Incursio
Beides/Sonstige Gaea Foundation · Demon's Extract · Mastema · Hekatonkheires · Spectator · Erastone · Shikoutazer · Susanoo · Black Marlin · Scream · Cross Tail · Absordex · Adramelech · Shambhala · Lionelle · Perfector · Die Leaguer
V · Yaegers ·
Zugehörigkeit Das Kaiserreich
Mitglieder Wave · Kurome · Dr. Stylish · Esdeath · Seryu Ubiquitous · Bols · Run
Kaiserwaffen Grand Chariot · Demon's Extract · Hekatonkheires · Rubicante · Perfector · Mastema · Yatsufusa

Störung durch Adblocker erkannt!


Wikia ist eine gebührenfreie Seite, die sich durch Werbung finanziert. Benutzer, die Adblocker einsetzen, haben eine modifizierte Ansicht der Seite.

Wikia ist nicht verfügbar, wenn du weitere Modifikationen in dem Adblocker-Programm gemacht hast. Wenn du sie entfernst, dann wird die Seite ohne Probleme geladen.

Auch bei FANDOM

Zufälliges Wiki

FANDOM


Mastema
MastemaWingsFull
Kanji/Kana 万里飛翔 マスティマ
Voiced by
Rōmaji Banri Hishō: Masutema
Full name Thousand-Mile Flight: Mastema
Alias
Information
Type Winged Teigu
Status Active
Faction The Empire
User Wave
Former users Joyou's governor
Run
Abilities Wing Manifestation
Feather & Wing Projectiles
Trump Card God's Wings
Media Debut
Manga Chapter 17
Anime Episode 10

Thousand-Mile Flight: Mastema is a Teigu that takes the form of two floating discs that sprout wings. It was used by Run and is currently owned by Wave.

History

Mastema's origins are unknown, but it was previously owned by the governor of the town of Joyou. Later, it came under Run's possession after he seduced her as a part of his plan of getting into military and changing the Empire from within. After Run was reanimated as Kurome's corpse puppet, the wings turned from white to black.

After being freed from Yatsufusa's influence, Wave came to possess the Teigu and dual wielded both Mastema and Grand Chariot for the first time.

Abilities

Mastema allows its user to gain wings which give them the ability to fly for a limited amount of time; Run was shown to be able to fly at high speeds and displayed high maneuverability, as well as the ability to hover. It also enables the user to shoot feathers or launch one of the wings towards enemies, both easily capable of piercing through flesh. However, Mastema is only effective attacking at a long distance and is at a disadvantage in close range. As shown when Run was fighting Akame.

Trump Card

God's Wings (神の羽根, Kami no Hane): The trump card of Mastema, which gives the wings the ability to reflect an opponent's attacks. When used, the disks split into segments and the wings turn into what appears to be ethereal substance, which allows them to be shaped into a protective shield. This trump card can also counteract Mastema's weakness in close range. In the anime, this ability instead allowed Run to break a large stone pillar hurled at him into pieces.

Gallery

Trivia

  • Mastema is the name of a fallen angel or a demon in Jewish mythology. His character is a personification of the Hebrew word, "mastemah" (משטמה), which can mean "hatred", "hostility", "enmity" or "persecution", and was portrayed as a warrior angel of destruction leading his own army, or as an agent of God that punished evil. This could be a reference to Run's character, as he was a merciless killer despite his angelic appearance and fought against evil both on the Empire's behalf and with his own motivations.
  • Despite being translated as "Thousand-Mile Flight", a ri (里) is actually an old Japanese unit of distance, equaling approximately 3.927 km or 2.44 miles.
  • God's Wings are depicted as yellowish white in the manga and blue in the anime.
  • The governor of Joyou was shown with only one of the disks in use; something never seen with Run.

Navigation

V· T·E Jaegers
Faction: The Empire
Leader: General Esdeath
Members: Run · Wave · Kurome
Deceased: Bols · Run · Seryu Ubiquitous · Dr. Stylish
Teigu: Demon's Extract · Grand Chariot · Mastema · Yatsufusa
Lost Teigu: Hekatonkheires · Perfector · Rubicante
Puppets: Apeman · Desta-Ghoul · Doya · Henter · Kaiser Frog · Natala · Rokugoh · Run · Wall

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.